Hallett & Perrin, P.C.
Logo Print
October 10, 2022

Super Lawyers Selects Six Hallett & Perrin Attorneys for 2022 Recognitions

Robert E. Luxen Celebrates 20 Years on List of State’s Top Lawyers

In recognition of their accomplishments in their various areas of practice, Texas Super Lawyers has selected six Hallett & Perrin attorneys for its annual list of the top lawyers in the state — including one lawyer who has been on the list every year since its inception.

The Hallett & Perrin honorees are shareholders Michael S. Alfred and Tom M. Dees III, and firm president and managing shareholder Leland C. de la Garza for business litigation; shareholder Bruce H. Hallett for securities and corporate finance; shareholder Monte K. Hurst and of counsel Robert E. Luxen, a Hallett & Perrin co-founder who has been on the list for 20 years, for employment and labor.

“Our attorneys are with our clients every step of the way and for every facet of their businesses,” said Mr. de la Garza. “These Super Lawyers recognitions are only the latest in a string of honors that prove our lawyers provide the highest caliber of service and aim for the best results.”

Last month, Mr. Hallett and Mr. Luxen were also named to The Best Lawyers in America’s 2023 edition for their work in corporate law and employment law, respectively.

Both Super Lawyers and The Best Lawyers in America rely on their own proprietary peer review processes to select the top attorneys in a given region. Attorneys are not permitted to offer payment in exchange for selection to the publications.

Regarding positive results, one recent verdict of note was Mr. Alfred’s $10.8 million jury award in a case involving theft of confidential, protected health information. Assisted by Jess C. Rickman and Jesse Beck, Mr. Alfred’s verdict on behalf of his surgeon client was one of Collin County’s largest.